Introduction to Troop Types

After setting up formation (which will be discussed in other part of the tutorial in detail), your generals will lead your army to battle. There are five troop category in the game:

Infantry (I)

Cavalry (C)

Archers (A)

Mages (M)

Support (S)

Each of these troop category is then further sub-divided into troop types. For example, in the Infantry category, we have:

Heavy Spearguard, which have high defense

Maulers, which deals heavy damage to enemies in a column

Berserkers, which deals heavy damage to a single target

Marauders, which attacks the enemy from behind


The details about these troop types can be viewed here>>. Troop types, along with the specific ability of a general, makes every general unique in this game.